Indianapolis, IN







As a Golfweek Amateur Tour Member, you will receive membership into a -USGA compliant club through and issued an official USGA index.

Within 60 days of joining the tour and filling out the 2018 registration, each member will receive an email from USHandicap with instructions on how to sign into your account. You will not be able to access your Silver membership until you receive the confirmation email. Nothing will be mailed, everything will be done via email address.

See FAQ's here for more information.


Join The Golfweek Amateur Tour and get a free subscription to the New GOLFWEEK Magazine!

Every member of the Golfweek Amateur Tour receives a free one year subscription to the New GOLFWEEK magazine. That includes both digital and print editions.

To start your subscription, you must fill out the tour application when paying your membership fees. Click here to join the Tour. Please allow 4-6 weeks for for your magazine to arrive.

If you are already a member and have filled out the registration, you can go online here and set up a digital account with the email you signed up with on our website. Or you can use the Golfweek magazine app from iTunes.

Tour Partners:





Click here to jump to the list of stories... 

Golf Club of Indiana Results

 From Left to Right (Josh Hilderbrand, Doug Kea, Chris Nold, Darrell Davis)

The second event of the Indianapolis Tour got underway with cold and blustery conditions at the Golf Club of Indiana.  Despite not having ideal conditions, the Indy Tour had its largest field since getting started in 2011.

The D-Flight started the day with a first for the Indianapolis Tour; Carol Davis became the first woman to play on the Indianapolis Tour.  Her husband, Darrell Davis, made his return to the Indianapolis Tour after suffering a year ending knee injury in the 2011.  Darrell won multiple times in 2011 and he continued his winning ways in 2012 with a score of 88.  With the win and great round, Darrell received a Battle Field Promotion to the C-Flight.  Congratulations Darrell!

C-Flight players had very consistent 9-hole scores, with scores not varying by more than two strokes from the front 9 to the back 9, except for AJ work.  AJ made a run at Jeff Gastineau and Doug Kea with a 44 on the back 9, but it was not enough to claim his first victory.  Gastineau (formerly of the Charlotte Tour) and Kea were only separated by 2-strokes after the front 9.  Kea stayed steady on the back 9 and navigated the par 5 fourteenth, which lead him to his first victory!  Kea shot 90 for his first win.

The B-Flight had a little bit of everything; 2011 Tour Veterans, the winner of the first event in 2012, Tour Rookies, and first time players.  Everyone played well, making this the most hotly contested flight of the day.  However, it was Tour Veterans Chris Nold and TJ Schwarz who came out on top.  Schwarz had two birdies on his card, but it was not enough to take the trophy away from Chris Nold on this day.  Nold continued his consistent play with twelve pars and a score of 78.  With the win, Nold also received a Battle Field Promotion to the A-Flight.  Congratulations Chris.

Tour rookies and first time players dominated the A-Flight on this day.  Josh Hilderbrand and Justin Briggs both shot 38 on the front 9 and were followed closely by; Nathan Allen, Matt Till, Chris Vale, and Dave Zeider all posting 40 thru 9 holes.  On the back 9 Dwayne Dixon made a run at the leaders posting the best 9 hole score of the day, 37.  Dixon was the leader in the clubhouse with a score of 80.  Till attempted to make a run, but without a birdie on the back 9 he was unable to catch the leader.  Hilderbrand started the back 9 like he did the front 9, with a birdie.  The birdie provided the cushion he needed to win the A-Flight in his first event.  Hilderbrand shot 77, followed by Till (79), Briggs (80), and Dixon (80).  Briggs came in third by the result of a scorecard playoff.

Closest to the Flagstick (A & B Flight) – Dwayne Dixon

Closest to the Flagstick (C & D Flight) – Doug Kea

Skins Winners (A & B Flight) – Nathan Allen, Dwayne Dixon, Josh Hilderbrand, Justin Northrup, Dave Zeider, TJ Schwarz

Skins Winners (C & D Flight) – Michael Labanz

Thank you to the Golf Club of Indiana for hosting the Golfweek Amateur Tour.  The golf course was in fantastic shape and the hospitality was outstanding.  Thank you to Jeff Rubenstein and Todd Glowacki for all of their help with the event.  We look forward to returning in 2013.  

Other news...
2015 National Champions:
2014 Membership Special
Coyote & Links Results
Golf Club of Indiana Results
Timbergate Results 2012
Timbergate Golf Course
2012 Membership
National Championship
Golf Club of Indiana Results
Trophy Club Results
Hickory Stick Results
Plum Creek Golf Club Results
Plum Creek Golf Club
Timbergate Results
Timbergate Golf Course
Deer Creek Golf Club Results
Prairie View Golf Club
Brickyard Crossing Results
Indy Tour Gets Started at Otter Creek
Indianapolis Tour schedule now being posted for the 2011 season!


first image second image third image fourth image fifth image sixth image seventh image eighth image




Where Amateurs play like Pros!

Bookmark and Share