We are excited to announce for the 2022 season, YOU CAN SELECT YOUR OWN MEMBERSHIP KIT ITEMS! Each member will receive a coupon for the Golfweek Amateur Tour Pro Shop.

To ensure that members get the most for their money, we have a special “Members Only” Pro Shop with carefully curated items offered at a deep discount. Inventory is limited but we will add new products as the season progresses. However, your coupon can also be used in any category in the Golfweek Amateur Tour Pro Shop!

Watch your emails around the time your local season starts for your special coupon code and the link to the “Members Only” Pro Shop. We will try to get your order out immediately, but due to anticipated volume, please allow 3-4 weeks for shipping.

**Please note, at checkout, you must include your Coupon Code received by email and your Golfweek ID number in the space marked "Add a comment for the seller"


Please note that we can no longer offer the US Handicap subscription as part of our membership kit.
The USGA has discontinued the direct licensing program and effectively immediately, all handicap accounts must be obtained exclusively through local state golf associations.

If you have a current US Handicap subscription from the 2021 season, your account may remain active until your current subscription expires. Once expired, you will then be able to contact your state golf association and provide them with your USHandicap Number to get your account renewed. Our understanding is that you will not lose any of your scoring history.

For those of you that have already signed up for a USHandicap subscription for the 2022, we will be reaching out to you individually to restore your credit.


Sonoma Newsletter

What a way to start our 10th SEASON for the El Paso & Las Cruces Tour.  With our first sold out event of the 2022 season, we had 90 PLAYERS tee it up with some tough competition in all the flights. 

Thank you Vern Bane and the staff at
we greatly appreciate you hosting our event for another year 
Tournament Results

Champ Flight - For the first event of the season, we had a good mix of familiar faces and new faces for this flight. At the turn, it was a tight race with the leader having a couple stroke lead over the field. Coming down the stretch, there was some great golf that was played and we would see our first under par round of the season. Scott Roser would come in with a -2 (70) and take the Kickoff Classic victory. New Member, HB Kim, would come in second with a +2 (74), and new member,Zach Adams, rounding it out for third with a +4 (76). 


A Flight - Having one of their biggest fields we’ve ever seen, we saw a lot of new and familiar facesas well. At the turn, we had one player leading by one stroke with a 5 way tie for second. There was some solid play at the end and one player almost made a comeback! However, it wasn’t enough and we had a champion outright. New Member, Trey Scallions, would take his first victory on tour with a +3 (75). Rick Silva would eventually take second with a +4 (76), and rounding out the group in third would be new member, Nick Cuevas, with a +6 (78). 


B Flight - Another great showing for this flight with most of the players having the ability to take the victory. One player in particular came out with only one thing in mind, and that was to take thevictory. With a commanding lead at the turn and consistent scores, we would have a clear champion. New Member, Mario Villa, would come out and shoot +5 (77) to take his first victory on tour and a promotion to A Flight. Gaudencio Pavia would take second with a scorecard playoff, and Bill Blackford would take third with both having a +13 (85). 


C Flight - With the biggest field of the day it was going to be a fun time for all players involved. At the turn, we had half the field within 2 strokes of the leader. Then with 3 holes to go, we had a six way tie for first place. With a possibility for our first playoff of the season, all eyes were on the Live Scoring to see what happens. Once all the dust settled we had a champion and a well deserved one at that. Greg Bennett would take the victory with a +14 (86) and also a promotion to B Flight. Jimmy Enriquez would take second with a +15 (87). With 5 players turning in a +16 (88), we would go to a scorecard playoff to determine third to fifth place. Rounding out the prize winners would be Ricardo Almeida, Rick Robinson and Ruben Tavera. 


D Flight - To complete this great kickoff event for the 2022 season, anyone in this flight could have taken the victory. At the turn, we had a handful of players within a couple of strokes of each other.Once the dust settled and we had all the scores turned in, we had a clear champion. Frederick Askew would take his first victory on tour with a +13 (85). Taking second place would be New Member Luis Solis with a +17 (89), and taking third would be Martin Gonzales with a +18 (90).

Congratulations to all our flight winners this weekend at the
2022 Kickoff Classic. 

Side Game Winners

Champ & A Flight Skins   
James Franicevich - 2
Rick Silva - 1
Carlton Rivera - 1

B Flight Skins   
Jesse Roque - 2
Mario Villa - 2
Amit Lopes - 1
Max Montoya - 1
Juan-Carlos Ovalles - 1

C Flight Skins   
Stephanie Ciesilk - 1
Thomas Christianson - 1
Josh Ziegler - 1
Chris Rocha - 1
Stephan Schendel - 1

D Flight Skins   
Luis Solis - 4
Richard Fairley - 1
Jonathan Barcena - 1
Martin Gonzales - 1
Super Skins Skins  

James Franicevich

Closets to the Pins   

Champ & A Flight  
Zach Adams - 17ft  2in

B Flight   
Ben Foster - 8ft

C Flight  
Stephan Schendel - 15ft  1in

D Flight  
Luis Solis - 2ft  2in
Posted: 2/20/2022 4:42:17 PM